Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Dale pues
    ni

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    Location to the airport is perfect. Owners and staff are awesome and very helpful
    Uwe Foditsch
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Santiago
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    24 May 2018

    Great place to stay nearby Managua airport

    Staff is very friendly and transports to/from airport are very well scheduled. Rooms are spacious and include AC. We did not get to taste the full range breakfast since we had a very early flight however staff was nice to get coffee/some cereal ready for us.
    Christopher
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018

    Good option for a night near the airport

    If you need a night near the airport and don’t want to spend a lot, this is a decent choice. Nice people, cold beer, AC and WiFi work. If you arrive before 3:30pm make sure you have them fix you some adobo chicken for dinner for like $6.
    Christopher
    ni

    Review score

    8.8
    20 May 2018

    In spite of all the rioting and looting the owners managed to provide a safe oasis.

    Staff was super accommodating.
    Ben
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 May 2018

    Decent little budget airport hotel

    Less than a 10 minute walk from the airport, the Monte Cristi is set in a gated community with a couple of shops and a bakery on-site. It's the perfect budget place to stay before you fly and they do a shuttle bus on the hour from 6am to 11am to get you to the terminal. Breakfast is decent and they've got fridges full of beers, soft drinks and water for $1 when you get thirsty, which in Nicaragua, is a lot. Can store your bags for $1-2 a day if you want to travel light for a bit and pick them up when you're coming back through Managua. Beds are comfy. Air-con is like a cold hurricane. Calvin the owner has good tips for wherever in Nica you're going on to next.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018

    Good place close to airport

    Staff were friendly, breakfast is decent, bed and room were perfectly fine. Would recommend.
    Steven
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018
    -
    Very good service of the hostel with the pick up from the airport, breakfast and the help with travel to our next location.
    Anita
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Flexible and helpful

    I wish it was easier (less taxi money) to get to places, but my goal was to stay by the airport and this is very close to the airport. I got exactly what I needed!
    I had a really stressful moment at Hostal Monte Cristo, the job I was heading to the US to do got cancelled while I was at the hostal waiting for the flight to go! They were very helpful and flexible while I changed my plans about 20 different times. They helped me more than they probably know.
    Kristie
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    29 April 2018
    Very close to the managua AirPort! Breakfast incuded and friendly staff. AirPort shuttle is a big plus!!
    Jj Hamm
    ni

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Taka Nakagawa
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    5 June 2018
    The sheets are old
    Staff are great
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    2 June 2018
    There is very little to do nearby and food was not available at the hostel. The food available nearby was very limited and not good. Some parts of the hostel smelled of dog- although our room did not.
    Airport shuttles easy to arrange, very close to airport.
    Kiffanie
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    They came and picked us up from the airport and took us back and it was included in the price. The place was clean and in a safe part of town. The couple that was running the hostel were very friendly and helpful !!
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2018

    Wish I could have stayed longer

    Airport hotels can often get away with low standards, so it was wonderful surprise that Monte Cristi exceeded our expectations. Great service, excellent facilities, and very convenient for an overnight stay.
    Simone
    at

    Review score

    7.5
    12 May 2018
    Close to the Airport, shuttle Service works perfectly. A Little loud and hot, but you get used to that in Nicaragua. Definitely a decent place to spend your night Close to the Airport. No Food provided (no Restaurant) at the Hotel and if the owner himself is not around it is helpful to speak spanish. Very easy going and friendly staff.
    Antiqueron
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018

    Exccellent choice close to airport

    Breakfast was good. Location excellent. Excellent shuttle to from airport. Friendly owners
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nancy
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    19 April 2018
    The only reason I am not giving it a 5th star is the credit chard surcharge, which was charged twice to my account. Once the hostel added it (which I agreed upon), but then their billing app added another 5% charge. So basically 10% extra. After some back and forth we compromised on each of us paying 5% surcharge. No explanation why the app has additional surcharge though.
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean hotel in safe gated community. Very quiet. A/C worked very well (first time throughout my stay in Nicaragua). Free bikes to use and free airport shuttle starting 4.30 am and breakfast is available then.
Loading reviews